I’m a sucker for pretty packaging, but if you have been reading my posts then you already know that. I knew this was an incredible idea even before I read the article. All that I needed to see was the image. A pack of playing cards and the Facebook logo. I was hooked.

I mean, what could be better than a creatively produced set of Facebook-branded playing cards?

Well, a set of Facebook-branded playing cards with marketing insights, of course!

So, who is responsible for this creative concept? 

A London-based creative agency named Human After All. (And yes, they have been killing the Facebook marketing game for a while now.)

Having not known about this agency before today, I feel like I just uncovered my dream agency. The creativity and product design that goes into each campaign is inspiring to say the least.

So, what, exactly, do these cards say?

facebook-playing-cards-2

Don’t you want a deck? I know I do. 

facebook-playing-cards-3t497y878ysrty78t42t24y79.jpg
Find more here.

Every card focused on a different topic. Topics ranged “from Santa to Star Wars, from Jay Z to Jon Snow.” The cards were sent to agencies across the U.K., France, Italy and Spain with unique insights to their respective country.

According to Adweek, more than 1,000 decks were distributed to agencies that work with Facebook.

Human After All, the agency that created these cards, also produced a poster of the cards for Facebook to display in its headquarters and to send to clients.

Facebook Playing Cards. Magnific.

References:

http://www.adweek.com/adfreak/facebook-made-amazing-deck-playing-cards-marketing-insights-agencies-169796

